Prayer Guide Visit Church During Holy Week

Condotel Education

Prayer Guide Visita Iglesia During Holy Week

Many people call Vista Iglesia, The Visitation of the Seven Churches. But why? There are many people who are curious as to why 7 Churches Visitation is called Vista Iglesia. The Visitation of the Seven Churches is also known as a Church View because it is a pious Roman Catholic Lenten tradition to visit seven churches on Holy Thursday. The number seven signifies particularly the seven holy places connected with the arrest and trial of Jesus. As holy week has started and Good Friday is just a couple of days away from now, people need a Prayer Guide for Vista Iglesia during holy week. However, we have created this blog to educate you about Vista Iglesia prayer. So be strict with this column and you must read this article till the end. Drag down the page.

Prayer Guide Visit Church During Holy Week

As we mentioned, Vista Iglesia is also known as The Visitation of the Seven Churches and there is a tradition of visiting seven churches on Holy Thursday, the seven churches mean the seven holy places linked to the arrest and trial of Jesus, those seven churches are the Garden of Gethsemane. , The House of Annas, Court of Capihas the High Priest, Trial before Pilate, Trial before Herod, From Herod to Pilate and From Pilate to Golgotha ​​Calvary. Scroll down the page and read more details about it.

How to do the Church View? There are seven steps to complete it. The first is to visit seven or fourteen Roman Catholic churches or you can do either one. It can be done on the night of Holy Thursday or Good Friday before the 3:00 p.m. service. The next step is for the Pilgrims to search for and locate the platform of the Altar of Rest and respect the existence of the Lord on Holy Thursday. People can pray while going to the Stations of the Cross section or pray there. Pilgrims can pray before the images/signs of the Stations of the Cross on Good Friday. The tabernacle is usually empty on Good Friday. Scroll down the page and read more details.

See also  Helena Isabel Patrício explained controversial video

The next step is to use the following prayers, namely (a) Stations of the Cross or (b) any devotional/personal prayer suitable for the occasion. Filipinos typically keep the “Stations of the Cross” on Good Friday, the day of Holy Week that marks the death of Jesus. It can also be maintained while the Church Visit or Holy Week Church Visits take place, where pilgrims can visit 7 churches and pray at 2 stations in each church or visit 14 churches and pray at one station per church visited.

Categories: Biography

Leave a Comment